Student Clubs – SAITSA

Student Clubs

Facebooktwittermail

 

 

Whether it’s industry networking events, making new friends or giving back to the community, being part of a student club is one of the most successful ways students get involved in campus life – so join an existing club or start your very own club by registering today!

Login to the SAITSA SWITCHBOARD –  the new place to get involved?

  • Check out the clubs we have on campus!
  • Start your own club!
  • Stay connected with club members & other clubs!
  • Keep up-to-date with club & SAITSA events!
  • Best organizational tool for club leaders!

To access the SWITCHBOARD follow these simple steps

  1. Go to  switchboard.saitsa.com
  2.  Click sign up & set your profile using your SAIT student email address
  3. Click on the link that will be emailed to you
  4. Login to the SWITCHBOARD! Check out Clubs & Communities (groups) and events!

 

Need a little more info on what being a part of a club entails? Find out everything there is to know about Student Clubs by downloading the Clubs Handbook here!

Important Club Dates

Club Orientation – Saturday, September 22 – 10 am – 2pm at The Gateway
Club Expo – Thursday, September 25 – from 10 am – 2pm at Stan Grad Atrium
Club Workshop #1 – Thursday, October 18 – from 5 pm – 7 pm at Heritage Hall AA102
Club Workshop #2 – Thursday, November 15 – from 5 pm – 7 pm at Heritage Hall AA128
Club Workshop #3 – Thursday, February 28 – from 5 pm – 7 pm at Heritage Hall AA128
Club Workshop #4 – Thursday, March 7 – from 5 pm – 7 pm at Heritage Hall AA128
Club Appreciation – Thursday, March 28 – from 5 pm – 7 pm at The Gateway

Student Club Grant Reimbursement Funding Deadlines:

All of the following dates at 11:59pm:
Deadline 1: October 11, 2018
Deadline 2: November 22, 2018
Deadline 3: February 7, 2019
Deadline 4: March 7, 2019
Deadline 5: May 9, 2019

Questions? Concerns? Contact Us!
Hussan Zaman, Clubs Coordinator
saitsa.clubs@edu.sait.ca
403-284-8622
SAITSA Resource Centre
MC107, Stan Grad Centre
Hours: Monday to Friday 8:30AM to 4:30PM

Student Clubs 2018-19

Club NameExecutivePositionEmailFee
African & Caribbean Students AssociationMaurine NjungePresidentmaurine.njunge@edu.sait.caN/A
Animal Rights ClubBraeden Green Presidentbraeden.green@edu.sait.caN/A
Anime & Gaming ClubJiawen ShengPresidentjiawen.sheng@edu.sait.caN/A
Architectural Technology Students Association (ATSA)Callan TarrantPresidentcallan.tarrant@edu.sait.caN/A
Automotive Service Technician Club (AST)Jonathan McGregor Presidentjonathan.r.mcgregor@edu.sait.caN/A
Baking and Pastry Arts ClubTatonya Autut Presidenttatonya.autut@edu.sait.caN/A
Civil Engineering Technology Students' Club (CVT)Jonathan Steele PresidentJonathan.R.Steele@edu.sait.caN/A
Competitive Gaming ClubGaric Leong Presidentgaric.leong@edu.sait.caN/A
Construction Project Management Students' Association (CPMSA)Joseph Mathieu Presidentjoseph.mathieu@edu.sait.caN/A
Diagnostic Imaging Students Society (DISS)Jennifer HueniPresidentjennifer.hueni@edu.sait.caN/A
Dungeons & Dragons (D&D)Tim Holowachuk PresidentTimothy.Holowachuk@edu.sait.caN/A
East-Asian Language ClubXintong Zhang Presidentxintong.zhang@edu.sait.caN/A
Enactus SAITSam TimmsPresidentsamuel.timms@edu.sait.caN/A
Engineering Design & Drafting Technology Club (EDDT)Braydon Hackney Presidentbraydon.hackney@edu.sait.caN/A
English Speaking ClubAmitoj SinghPresidentamitoj.singh@edu.sait.caN/A
Environmental Technology Students' Organization (ETSO)Chrisitna NguyenPresidentchristina.nguyen@edu.sait.caN/A
Geomatics Engineering TechnologyVictoria DesjardinsPresidentvictoria.desjardins@edu.sait.caN/A
Great Northern Concrete Toboggan Race (GNCTR)Andrew HumphreysPresidentandrew.humphreys@edu.sait.caN/A
Gujarati Students Association (GSA)Harsh Patel Presidentharsh.k.patel@edu.sait.caN/A
Ignite Christian FellowshipTiffany OudPresidenttiffany.oud@edu.sait.caN/A
Information Systems Security Students AssociationBen Goud Presidentbenjamin.goud@edu.sait.caN/A
Interprofessional Education Student Club (HIPE)Richeson AkuffoPresidentricheson.akuffo@edu.sait.caN/A
ISA-SAIT Student SectionJonathan MaPresidentjonathan.ma@edu.sait.caN/A
K-Pop Together As One Club (KTAO)Garrison ToyPresidentgarrison.toy@edu.sait.caN/A
Kerbal Space Program ClubMarcus Dechant Presidentmarcus.dechant@edu.sait.caN/A
Legal Assistant Society (LAS)Jordan de Wit Presidentjordan.dewit@edu.sait.caN/A
Marketing At SAIT (MAS)Vanessa MorinPresidentvanessa.morin@edu.sait.caN/A
Philosophy ClubJacob Whitford-Bender Presidentjacob.whitford-bender@edu.sait.caN/A
PITCH (Professional Information Technology Collaboration Hub)Matthew Busby Presidentmatthew.busby@edu.sait.caN/A
Pride ClubKaylee TaylorPresidentkaylee.taylor@edu.sait.caN/A
Professional Information Tech Collaboration HubPresidentN/A
Professional Information Tech Collaboration HubPresidentN/A
Rehabilitation Therapy Assistant Student Association (RTASA)Chelsea SmithPresidentChelsea.Smith@edu.sait.caN/A
SAIT Accounting Society (SAS)Jesse WicksPresidentjesse.wicks@edu.sait.caN/A
SAIT Baja RacingMatt BrewerPresidentmatthew.brewer@edu.sait.caN/A
SAIT Beekeeping ClubAudrey SunPresidentarsun@live.caN/A
SAIT Canoe ClubAllen YipPresidentallen.yip@edu.sait.caN/A
SAIT Dance Club (SDC)Winner Aigbogun
Presidentwinner.aigbogun@edu.sait.caN/A
SAIT Film AllianceJessica RovansekPresidentjessica.rovansek@edu.sait.caN/A
SAIT MakerSpaceEthan McNeillPresidentethan.mcneill@edu.sait.caN/A
SAIT Management SocietyGillian EmbreePresidentgillianrembree@gmail.comN/A
SAIT Mature Students ClubMaureen Dockery Presidentmaureen.dockery@edu.sait.caN/A
SAIT Mechanical SocietyThomas CourtePresidentthomas.courte@edu.sait.caN/A
SAIT Medical Laboratory Sciences ClubDavid WeiPresidentdavid.wei@edu.sait.caN/A
SAIT Parents ClubChristie PagePresidentchristie.page@edu.sait.caN/A
SAIT Power Engineering ClubMateusz Kogut Presidentmateusz.kogut@edu.sait.caN/A
SAIT SAYERSNguyen Nguyen-TranPresidentnguyen.nguyen-tran@edu.sait.caN/A
SAIT Ski & Snowboard ClubDavid Humphreys Presidentdavid.humphreys@edu.sait.caN/A
SAIT Student Art Association (SSAA)Ty SinclairPresidenttyler.sinclair@edu.sait.caN/A
SAIT Students Against Drunk DrivingDavid Dmytriw Presidentdavid.dmytriw@edu.sait.caN/A
South Asian Students Society (SASS)Abhinav Goyal PresidentAbhinav.Goyal@edu.sait.caN/A
Student Petroleum Society (SPS)Harsh SadhuPresidentharsh.sadhu@edu.sait.caN/A
Students Offering Support (SAIT SOS)Rachel MoerschfelderPresidentrachel.moerschfelder@edu.sait.caN/A
Study SpaceSaad MemonPresidentsaad.memon@edu.sait.caN/A
Supply Chain Management ClubOmar MazouziPresidentomar.mazouzi@edu.sait.caN/A
Tabletop Role Playing ClubChris HaddonPresidentChristopher.Haddon@edu.sait.caN/A
Tied InJoshua Felt Presidentjoshua.felt@edu.sait.caN/A
Welding Engineering Technology ClubJesse SchultzPresidentjesse.schultz@edu.sait.caN/A
Women in Science and EngineeringSoo Jin RiPresidentsoojin.ri@edu.sait.caN/A
YOGA, Asana And Beyond (YAB)Karen LoPresidentkaren.lo01@edu.sait.caN/A
Youtube For CreatorsLeighton LindsayPresidentleighton.lindsay@edu.sait.caN/A